You are here

Our Staff

Staff members within the Office of Distance Learning are committed to putting faculty and students in the best position to succeed, providing faculty training and resources as well as student support and outreach. 

Find Support

If you are a faculty member looking for course design support, visit our Support Center to book a consultation or to submit a support ticket. 

 

Administration and Operations

Claire Arabie, Ed.D.
Director
337-482-1502
  Tamika Joseph
Administrative Program Specialist

tamika.joseph@louisiana.edu
337-482-1849
Stephen McGoffin
Business Manager
337-482-6020
Brian Hebert, Distance Learning systems analyst Brian Hebert
Systems Analyst

brian.hebert@louisiana.edu
337-482-1280
Luke Wilson, data analyst Luke Wilson
Data Analyst

samuel.wilson@louisiana.edu
337-482-1281

Instructional Support

Dr. Francesco Crocco pictured in a dark suit jacket
Francesco Crocco, Ph.D.
Instructional Support Manager
337-482-6022

 

Angela Lee
Instructional Designer
337-482-1156
Diana Wu, Ph.D.
Instructional Designer
337-482-1265
Andrea Leonard, Instructional Designer
Andrea Leonard
Instructional Designer
337-482-1418
Mike Williams
Instructional Technologist
337-482-5342
Renee Fisher pictured in blue blouse and glasses
Reneé Fiser
Instructional Technologist
EduTool Specialist
337-703-0299

Online Student Support

Dawn Benoit
Program Manager
337-482-1250
Joshua Dufrene, Assistant program manager Joshua Dufrene
Assistant Program Manager

joshua.dufrene@louisiana.edu
337-482-1290
Chelsea LeBlanc, Online Student Enrollment Specialist Chelsea Metzel
Assistant Program Manager

chelsea.leblanc@louisiana.edu
337-482-1126
Breiona Adams, UL Lafayette enrollment specialist

Breiona Adams
Enrollment Specialist

breiona.adams@louisiana.edu
337-482-1266

Michelle Hunt, student support specialist for the Office of Distance Learning
Michelle Hunt
Enrollment Specialist
337-482-1416
Kristi Jeansonne, UL Lafayette enrollment specialist Kristi Jeansonne
Enrollment Specialist

kristi.jeansonne@louisiana.edu
337-482-1275
Melissa Malik, UL Lafayette enrollment specialist Melissa Malik
Enrollment Specialist

melissa.malik@louisiana.edu
337-482-1412
Williams Murphy, UL Lafayette enrollment specialist Williams Murphy
Enrollment Specialist

williams.murphy@louisiana.edu
337-482-1254
Sarah Swinney, enrollment specialist UL Lafayette Sarah Swinney
Enrollment Specialist

sarah.swinney@louisiana.edu
337-482-1274
Paul Thomas, UL Lafayette enrollment specialist Paul Thomas
Enrollment Specialist

paul.august.thomas@louisiana.edu
337-482-1785
Deborah Whiting, Enrollment specialist Deborah Whiting
Enrollment Specialist

deborah.whiting@louisiana.edu
337-482-1291

Laura Zito
Enrollment Specialist
337-482-1251

Marketing and Communications

Hope Aucoin

Hope Aucoin
Marketing and Communications Manager
hope.aucoin@louisiana.edu
337-482-1253
Chris Jones, multimedia specialist, UL Lafayette

Chris Jones
Multimedia Specialist

christopher.jones@louisiana.edu
337-482-1279

  Dominique Penton
Digital Marketing Specialist

dominique.penton@louisiana.edu
  Karl Robinson Jr.
Executive Outreach Coordinator

karl.robinson-jr@louisiana.edu
337-482-1242
Marguerite Shipley pictured in a red blouse

Marguerite Shipley
Communication Specialist

marguerite.shipley@louisiana.edu
337-482-9076


The Office of Distance Learning is committed to putting faculty in the best position to succeed. Contact us with questions and program and course development and design; faculty professional development and certification; eLearning tools and technology; and online student success.