You are here

Our Staff

Staff members within the Office of Distance Learning are committed to putting faculty and students in the best position to succeed, providing faculty training and resources as well as student support and outreach. 

Find Support

Students — connect with our Online Student Support Team by calling 337-482-5555 or emailing online@louisiana.edu.

If you are a faculty member looking for course design support, visit our Support Center to book a consultation or to submit a support ticket. 

 

 

Administration and Operations

Claire Arabie, Ed.D.
Director
337-482-1502
  Tracie Sturm
Administrative Program Specialist

tracie.sturm@louisiana.edu
337-482-1849
Headshot of Stephen McGoffin, assistant director of business operations for the Office of Distance Learning
Stephen McGoffin
Assistant Director, Business Operations
337-482-6020
  Alan Breaux
Systems Analyst

alan.breaux@louisiana.edu
337-482-1280
Headshot of Luke Wilson, data analyst for the Office of Distance Learning Luke Wilson
Data Analyst

luke.wilson@louisiana.edu
337-482-1281

Executive Outreach

Chris Anderson, assistant director for executive outreach

Christopher Anderson
Assistant Director for Executive Outreach

chistopher.anderson@louisiana.edu

Headshot of Karl Robinson Jr., outreach coordinator for the Office of Distance Learning Karl Robinson Jr.
Executive Outreach Coordinator
karl.robinson-jr@louisiana.edu
337-482-1134

Instructional Support

Dr. Francesco Crocco pictured in a dark suit jacket
Francesco Crocco, Ph.D.
Assistant Director, Instructional Support
337-482-6022

 

Headshot of Alise Hagan, instructional designer for the Office of Distance Learning
Alise Hagan, Ed.D.
Instructional Designer
337-482-1156
Andrea Leonard, Instructional Designer
Andrea Leonard
Instructional Designer
337-482-1418
Mike Williams
Instructional Technologist
337-482-5342
Renee Fisher pictured in blue blouse and glasses
Reneé Fiser
Instructional Technologist
EduTool Specialist
337-703-0299

Online Student Support

Headshot of Joshua Dufrene, assistant program director for the Office of Distance Learning Joshua Dufrene
Assistant Program Manager

joshua.dufrene@louisiana.edu
337-482-1290
Chelsea LeBlanc, Online Student Enrollment Specialist Chelsea Metzel
Assistant Program Manager

chelsea.metzel@louisiana.edu
337-482-1126
Anne Marie Auer, enrollment specialist Anne-Marie Auer
Enrollment Specialist

anne-marie.auer1@louisiana.edu
337-482-482-1785
 
Michelle Hunt, student support specialist for the Office of Distance Learning
Michelle Hunt
Enrollment Specialist
337-482-1416
Headshot of Ashley Birotte, enrollment specialist Ashley Birotte
Enrollment Specialist

ashley.birotte1@louisiana.edu
337-482-1274
Headshot of Kristi Jeansonne, enrollment specialist Kristi Jeansonne
Enrollment Specialist

kristi.jeansonne@louisiana.edu
337-482-1275
Headshot of Melissa Malik, enrollment specialist Melissa Malik
Enrollment Specialist

melissa.malik@louisiana.edu
337-482-1412
Headshot of Deborah Whiting, enrollment specialist Deborah Whiting
Enrollment Specialist

deborah.whiting@louisiana.edu
337-482-1291

Marketing and Communications

Hope Aucoin

Hope Aucoin
Assistant Director, Marketing and Communications
hope.aucoin@louisiana.edu
337-482-1253
Headshot of Dominique Penton, digital marketing specialist

Dominique Penton
Digital Marketing Specialist

dominique.penton@louisiana.edu
337-482-1242

Headshot of Rachel Rafati, multimedia specialist Rachel Rafati
Multimedia Specialist

rachel.rafati@louisiana.edu
  Zachary Schleter
Communication Specialist

zachary.schleter1@louisiana.edu

The Office of Distance Learning is committed to putting faculty in the best position to succeed. Contact us with questions and program and course development and design; faculty professional development and certification; eLearning tools and technology; and online student success.